The award is presented at the Hurricanes Year End Banquet annually.  The award includes a cash award, individual keeper plaque and name engraved on the Naismith trophy.  The award will be presented by a coach(s) appointed by the Naismith Committee. 


  1. Awarded to a graduating male and/or female student of Huntsville High School who have demonstrated exceptional dedication, leadership and commitment to basketball in Huntsville. 
  2. Showed leadership through volunteering as a coach, guest coach, House League leader, minor official and/or mentor for younger players cumulatively over the past multiple years.
  3. Represented the Huntsville Hurricanes in the community as a positive role model.

Past Award Winners

2023 Isaiah Nikiforuk  
2022 Riley Truax  
2021 not awarded  
2020 not awarded  
2019 Zack Boyko Emma McAlpine
2018 not awarded  
2017 Urvi Patel  
2016 Takiah Ebb-Picken Alexis Barry
2015 Elly Lapp  
2014 Austin SImonett Taylor McAlpine
2013 not awarded  
2012 Sam Snowden Aaron Chapman
2011 Evan Hutley Natalie Connell
2010 Jessica Baumhour  
2009 Erika Schriener  
2008 Karla Markle Jacob Austin-Edsall
2007 Jared Hoo Haleigh Reaburn
2006 Casey Rosbottom Erich Leidums
2005 Julie Hoo  
2004 Amanda Orr  
2003 Katie Green Nicci Reed
2002 Rebecca Teakle Susan Newell
2001 Wendy Cowden Sarah Best
2000 Tierney Hoo Carly Davis
1999 Jeff Nelson Christine Newell


Our Sponsors

Become A Sponsor